top of page

Announcing the 2016 Saskatchewan Independent Film Awards


The Filmpool is pleased to announce the launch of the Third Annual Saskatchewan Independent Film Awards to be held on November 24, 2016 at Regina’s Artesian Theatre. Call for Submissions opens September 1, with deadline date of October 21. Please visit FilmFreeWay for all film submission information.

The SIFA Committee is pleased to announce the addition of a new award category for 2016: Best Feature Film. The presentation of this award reflects the recent growth in Saskatchewan’s independent film production activity. Other awards presented include: Best Film (Jury’s Choice), Best Student Film, Best Acting and Audience Choice. All awards include a cash prize and an individual trophy.

The SIFA Committee is also excited to announce that this year’s hosts are local improv performers Andrew Parry and Cameron Chomyn!

SIFA celebrates Saskatchewan’s best independent filmmakers and showcases to the entire province our own filmmaking talents and unique Saskatchewan culture. Further information regarding SIFA 2016, including all entertainment, ticket sales and sponsorship details will be released shortly.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page