Video Club Collective – “The Picnic” (2015)

Featured Member Works: Video Club Collective – “The Picnic” (2015)

Two figures share a picnic of quiet transcendence. The Picnic was shot on Super 8 film and most edits were done in camera. Soundtrack by Ernie Dulanowsky (aka pulsewidth and currently lives in Regina). The Picnic made it’s debut at Calgary’s $100 Film Festival (now called Artifact Small Format Film Festival)

Video Club Collective was active from 2012 to 2015 and was comprised of multi-disciplinary artists Ian Campbell, Jason Cawood, Amber Christensen and Colby Richardson. Jason, Ian and Amber currently reside in Regina and Colby now lives in Winnipeg.


©2020 by the Saskatchewan Filmpool Cooperative. Home page video created by Kyath Battie and Elian Mikkola. Website created by Toro Creative Co.