top of page

Trudy Stewart Prize Recipients 2023

The jury has met, and is pleased to announce this year's Trudy Stewart Prize recipients! The Saskatchewan Filmpool Cooperative would like to congratulate Dwayne "Benji" Noon on receiving this year’s Trudy Stewart Prize, along with nomination-based prize winners Bee Bird, Makasha Kay, Tasha Brass, and Tristin Greyeyes who will receive a cash prize of $250 each.

This award was first developed in 2020, with community and family consultation, by the Filmpool to honour the legacy of the late Trudy Stewart. Trudy was a passionate, award-winning filmmaker, arts organizer, activist, and community builder who advocated for Indigenous creators and was a leader and role model in the Saskatchewan film community. 💗🕊🎥

Congratulations to this year’s recipients, wishing you each all the best with your projects moving forward

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page