top of page

2022 Trudy Stewart Prize Winners Announced!

The Saskatchewan Filmpool Cooperative would like to congratulate filmmaker Adrienne Kaye on receiving this year’s Trudy Stewart Prize, along with Simon Moccasin, Gavin Baird, Mark Dieter, and Troy Isnana who all were nominated by peers in their community for this award and will receive a cash prize of $250 each!

This award was first developed in 2020, with community and family consultation, by the Filmpool to honour the legacy of the late Trudy Stewart. Trudy was a passionate, award-winning filmmaker, arts organizer, activist, and community builder who advocated for Indigenous creators and was a leader and role model in the Saskatchewan film community. 💗🕊🎥

To learn more about the Trudy Stewart Prize, visit

Congratulations to this year’s recipients & good luck on your projects! 🙌🏆

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page