top of page

7th Annual SIFA Winners & Update!

The 2020 SIFAs were a major success this year! The event was live-streamed on November 28th, 2020 and featured a screening of nominated shorts/student films and concluded with an awards ceremony. This event is an annual celebration of the incredible community of filmmakers we have here in Saskatchewan.

Here is a list of the winners in each category:

Best Short Film: Eidolon by Mike Rollo

Best Student Film: T R I B A L by DJ Carnegie

Best Feature Film: Nolan: Here Nor There by dustan j. hlady and Wilfred Dieter

Best Web Series: Porous by Amber Goodwyn (Natural Sympathies)

Best Technical Achievement: Sound Design - aen loo pawatamihk by Dianne Ouellette

Best Performance: Braden Jon King Nolan: Here Nor There

Audience Choice: My Masterpiece by Gavin Baird

Congrats to all the winners and nominated filmmakers!

Special thanks to Pete Kytwayhat for being our stellar host of the event, and Collective Broadcast Co for providing their live streaming and tech expertise.

To get involved in next year's edition, join the SIFA committee. Message us for more details if you are a Filmpool member and you are interested in joining!

For more information about the 2020 SIFAs, check out our website: WWW.SIFA.CA

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page