top of page

Saskatchewan Filmpool Cooperative receives Lieutenant Governor’s Arts Award

The Saskatchewan Filmpool Cooperative is very pleased to announce that it has been awarded a Lieutenant Governor’s Arts Award in the category ‘Leadership in the Arts – Organization’. The Filmpool is extremely honored to be the recipient of this prestigious award.

Executive Director Gordon Pepper accepted the award on behalf of the Filmpool staff, directors, members and volunteers, both past and present, who have contributed to the enormous success of the Filmpool over the past 36 years. The award includes a beautiful original sculpture by Joe Fafard and a cash prize of $5000. The Filmpool would like to express their sincere thanks to the Saskatchewan Arts Board for organizing such a fantastic event, and for their incredible ongoing support of the arts in our province.

The Saskatchewan Filmpool Cooperative would also like to congratulate Chrystene Ells who was awarded the 2013 Lieutenant Governor’s Arts Award in the category ‘Leadership in the Arts – Individual’. Chrystene was the Filmpool’s first ever ‘artist in residence’ and helped to create the hugely successful IPUFF (International Puppet Underground Film Festival). Thank you Chrystene for your incredible contribution to the Filmpool and to the entire Saskatchewan media arts community!

Congratulations to all of the nominees and award recipients. For a complete list of nominees and award recipients, please visit the Saskatchewan Arts Board website.

lieutenant governors awards
1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page