top of page

Filmpool 2016 Filmmaker’s Production Assistance Program Recipients

Congratulations to the recipients of the Filmpool’s 2016 Filmmaker’s Production Assistance Program, First Filmmaker Fund, and Equipment Deferrals! There were a large number of applicants this year, making the job of the jury particularly difficult. Grant Recipients:

  1. Berny Hi, “Der Glockner”

  2. Jason Britski, “Haircut Man”

  3. Mattias Graham, “Red Can”

  4. Tim Thurmeier, “Ruined”

First Film Fund:

  1. Ella Mikkola, “Waves”

  2. Scott Woloshin, “Road Games”

  3. Rhys Pugh, “Heistery”

EQ Deferral:

  1. Berny Hi, “Der Glockner”

  2. Daniel Beaulieu, “Snot Bubbles”

  3. Ella Mikkola, “Waves”

  4. Lucas Frison, “Talent”

  5. Rhys Pugh, “Heistery”

  6. Sam Flamont, “Three Dames”

  7. Sandra Staples-Jetko, “Prehistoric Saskatchewan Mammals”

Thank you to all applicants and to the jury. Find out more information about our Filmmaker’s Production Assistance Program.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page